17
Jul
08

“TO MY FIRST LOVE”

“To My First Love”

I have loved you from the first time we were introduced. I didn’t know it then but I would soon find this out eventually. I knew I liked you but I didn’t know I would fall so hard. I remember when I shamed myself by stepping out on you with a mistress. It didn’t take long for me to get hurt and thats all it took for me to know that wasn’t for me. You took me back after that with no hesitation, and for that I Love You. But, I took your love for granted and you quickly let me know. If I didn’t give you the time you needed you had your way of not showing up when I wanted you to. But you must have remembered the days I would walk mile just to be with you; because you would always show up when I needed you the most, and have stuck with me for years. Even thru the hard times, when I thought you would leave me, you stayed always showing up in clutch. I Love You for knowing my heart, Knowing I would do anything to have you in my life. I gave my body to you on several occasions and would do it again at a moments notice. I Love You because no matter what I go through you are there. I can escape all my problems when with you, even if only for a brief moment of time. though you can be jealous, demanding your time; Its time that I gladly give to you. Whenever you call me I will be there. You have given me so much in my life and I must say thank you. Because of you I have made it through four years of college, my future is bright, and the sky is the limit. If one day we are not able to physically be together, you will always be in my heart. You are my first love and nothing will ever take your place. you have my heart forever!!

I Love you because you are “The Game”, because you are “My Game”,
because you are simply

“BASKETBALL”

al_green_love_and_happiness


3 Responses to ““TO MY FIRST LOVE””


  1. 1 meagan
    July 21, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    Awesome blog…I played basketball since I was little all thru high school and I can definitely relate. Great job!

  2. 2 Justin Mann
    July 22, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    I can relate to this blog because I have been playing basketball since highschool. It is something I have to do and enjoy doing. It has brought me far in life and I hope it continues.

  3. 3 Justin Mann
    July 22, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    I really feel like this blog can relate to me. Basketball is something I have been doing for a really long time. I started in highschool and I hope to keep playing through college and after.


Leave a comment


Archives

July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories